Star Megado Domestic Portion Tickets On Sale July 9

Jul 4, 2012

This post contains references to products from one or more of our advertisers. We may receive compensation when you click on links to those products. Terms apply to the offers listed on this page. For an explanation of our Advertising Policy, visit this page.

A Mega Do is an event set up by frequent flyers and the airlines, where we charter a jet and fly around to different cities and the airlines/hotels set up really interesting events that provide access to places few people ever get to see. On past Mega Dos I have gotten to use a United Airlines pilot training simulator, toured the Frankfurt LSG SkyChef facility and even gotten to participate in flight attendant training at the American Airlines flight attendant training facility.

The next Star Alliance Megado (#4) will be taking place this November, and per the official blog, ticket booking will begin Monday, July 9th at 10 am Eastern (9am Central, 8am Mountain, 7am Pacific) at megado.com. Tickets will go very quickly (likely in minutes), so decide now if you want to join in the festivities. I’ll be there as a sponsor of the event and will most likely run another seatmate giveaway, but those contests are fierce so if you want to go I’d recommend securing a ticket. Not only is it an amazing event with great access to airline and hotel executives (and favorite bloggers)- but it’s a good way to rack up elite miles, get lots of giveaways and party!

Here is a breakdown of the seat categories and pricing for the domestic portion from November 13-17: 

  • BusinessFirst — each $1,999 USD total.
  • Tommy Class — each $1,599 total (extra legroom and no one next to you).
  • Economy Plus — each $1,249 total.
  • Economy Class — each $999 total.

The flight distance (San Francisco – Houston – Chicago) totals 2,650 miles participants accrue more than that in a United MileagePlus account (note: United MileagePlus is the only program offering mileage credit for the charter).

Economy — 5,000 PQM/RDM
Tommy Class and Economy Plus — 7,500 PQM/RDM
Business First — 15,000 PQM/RDM

You can see the rest of the schedule of events here. More details to come.

Editorial Disclaimer: Opinions expressed here are the author’s alone, not those of any bank, credit card issuer, airlines or hotel chain, and have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities.

Disclaimer: The responses below are not provided or commissioned by the bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the bank advertiser. It is not the bank advertiser’s responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.